Chocolate Marshmallow Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was so good! I only had 2% milk and that worked wonderful, but I did not need as much as what was called. This is a keeper for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Easy and yummy! I didn't have any unsweetened chocolate, so I did the 3 tbsp. of cocoa + 1 tbsp. of oil = 1 ounce of unsweetened chocolate method. I used marshmallow fluff and 2% milk instead. It was delicious on brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This frosting was really good and simple to make. Everyone had a least 2 slices of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very good. Pleasanlty different from the frostings I usually make. Used to ice a marble layer cake for Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Probably the best frosting I have ever made or even had!! Soooo delicious. I reccomend this to anyone making a chocolate cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I used 1/2 cup of peanut butter instead of the chocolate and omitted the shortening. It was a perfect dip for apple slices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very good stuff! My family really enjoyed this recipe. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My son loves marshmallow and he loves chocolate, so I made this to top his triple chocolate cake....wow, it was amazing!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Photo by kater1212
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
i needed a quick frosting and it HAD to have marshmallow cream in it (so my husband said) and this recipe was perfect. I didnt have any half and half, so i used 2% milk. I made 24 chocolate cupcakes and filled them with a marshmallow cream recipe and topped them with this chocolate marshmallow frosting. They taste wonderful. They are for a halloween party. thanks for a great recipe....also, i added maybe another 1/4 cup powdered sugar to make it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Just extremely delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricanlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States