Chocolate Marshmallow Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
i give this recipy three points...because even i only being thirteen, turning fourteen, know that you could save alot of calories by not using the condensed milk. instead, mix butter, valilla, and MARSHMALLOWS in the pan makeing a guey, paste, add choco and butter scotch, then mix untill all brown and guey....add nuts, and then put it on the wax paper. Note: you will not make as many. but there is another way around that.... have you ever heard of....corn syrup??? just add 1/4 cup to the pot when you are melting butter and marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
very yummy, but the recipe makes many more candies than it says it does. one batch made more than 3 dozen pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A little too soft/squishy. Didn't hold it's shape well. Especially if you don't wait for the chocolate to cool enough, the marshmallows will melt to make them more soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
The only downside to this recipe is that it does not indicte whether the marshmallows are to be melted or not. The upside is the time factor involved (1/2 hour tops). I intentionally let the mixture cool just enough so that the marshmallows did not melt or only partially melted, and I substituted chopped dry roasted peanuts for the pecans. Very yummy...definitely a hit with this chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundout
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is the best easy recipe. Perfect for me and my kids 3 and 6 years old. Does make more than 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
i used golden grahams instead of the pecans. tastes just like a smore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I recently made these and froze them so they would last because they are irresistible! I used slivered almonds instead of chopped pecans, and peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch. They are incredibly easy to make and delicious right out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've been making something very similar to this since I was a kid (a looooooong time ago) but I use peanut butter instead of butterscotch and chow mein noodles instead of pecans. And no condensed milk !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I looked for this to sub for an old candy recipe I lost. It is nearly identical and came out great. Super easy, fun to make with the kiddos and makes mom look like a hero! I like to spread the mixture in a flat pan and then cut it into squares. This recipe makes alot of candy. A hit at our house and so easy to adapt for different tastes. I used walnuts and skipped the butterscotch. You can use peanut butter chips or even mint chocolate. Never be afraid to play with it. make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States