Chocolate Marshmallow Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are AWE--SOME!!!!!! I just had to make an extra batch and stow it away just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I thought these were really good! Because I knew of some nut allergies among the group I was serving them to, I omitted the pecans, and replaced them with Heath toffee bits for a little crunch. So good! They were really easy to make and what drew me to the recipe was that I needed to make treats in a hurry and didn't have time to go to the store, so I had to pick something I had all the ingredients for. So happy I found this recipe. I think that the next time I make these, I may try them with peanut butter chips, pretzels, all kinds of different stuff...lots of fun possibilities to work with. :) Thanks for the fun, easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not sure quite what happened but the chocolate didn't melt/blend into the mixture and it was a Bust. Waste of ingredients. I'm a sad girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I looked for this to sub for an old candy recipe I lost. It is nearly identical and came out great. Super easy, fun to make with the kiddos and makes mom look like a hero! I like to spread the mixture in a flat pan and then cut it into squares. This recipe makes alot of candy. A hit at our house and so easy to adapt for different tastes. I used walnuts and skipped the butterscotch. You can use peanut butter chips or even mint chocolate. Never be afraid to play with it. make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've been making something very similar to this since I was a kid (a looooooong time ago) but I use peanut butter instead of butterscotch and chow mein noodles instead of pecans. And no condensed milk !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraFishinGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I recently made these and froze them so they would last because they are irresistible! I used slivered almonds instead of chopped pecans, and peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch. They are incredibly easy to make and delicious right out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
i used golden grahams instead of the pecans. tastes just like a smore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundout
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is the best easy recipe. Perfect for me and my kids 3 and 6 years old. Does make more than 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
The only downside to this recipe is that it does not indicte whether the marshmallows are to be melted or not. The upside is the time factor involved (1/2 hour tops). I intentionally let the mixture cool just enough so that the marshmallows did not melt or only partially melted, and I substituted chopped dry roasted peanuts for the pecans. Very yummy...definitely a hit with this chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
A little too soft/squishy. Didn't hold it's shape well. Especially if you don't wait for the chocolate to cool enough, the marshmallows will melt to make them more soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States