Chocolate Marshmallow Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
made it in a small,square cake pan instead of drops of candy. the kid and I devoured it like rocky road fudge! will be making this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Connelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Gotta love fun and easy when you're in the kitchen with the kids. I was worried that the marshmallows wouldn't keep their shape but they held up just fine and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These are AWE--SOME!!!!!! I just had to make an extra batch and stow it away just for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I thought these were really good! Because I knew of some nut allergies among the group I was serving them to, I omitted the pecans, and replaced them with Heath toffee bits for a little crunch. So good! They were really easy to make and what drew me to the recipe was that I needed to make treats in a hurry and didn't have time to go to the store, so I had to pick something I had all the ingredients for. So happy I found this recipe. I think that the next time I make these, I may try them with peanut butter chips, pretzels, all kinds of different stuff...lots of fun possibilities to work with. :) Thanks for the fun, easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not sure quite what happened but the chocolate didn't melt/blend into the mixture and it was a Bust. Waste of ingredients. I'm a sad girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I looked for this to sub for an old candy recipe I lost. It is nearly identical and came out great. Super easy, fun to make with the kiddos and makes mom look like a hero! I like to spread the mixture in a flat pan and then cut it into squares. This recipe makes alot of candy. A hit at our house and so easy to adapt for different tastes. I used walnuts and skipped the butterscotch. You can use peanut butter chips or even mint chocolate. Never be afraid to play with it. make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've been making something very similar to this since I was a kid (a looooooong time ago) but I use peanut butter instead of butterscotch and chow mein noodles instead of pecans. And no condensed milk !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I recently made these and froze them so they would last because they are irresistible! I used slivered almonds instead of chopped pecans, and peanut butter chips instead of butterscotch. They are incredibly easy to make and delicious right out of the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
i used golden grahams instead of the pecans. tastes just like a smore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundout
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This is the best easy recipe. Perfect for me and my kids 3 and 6 years old. Does make more than 2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States