Chocolate Malts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was too thin and way too sweet! I only made 1 to try it out. The only change was using sugar free caramel. Maybe, it is a little sweeter? I personally think a chocolate malt is sweet enough and doesn't need the added caramel at all. Either way, it would require a lot more ice cream to make this more than the thickness between chocolate milk and melted chocolate ice cream. It can be fixed but as is, it doesn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent malt recipe! I didn't change anything other than sprinkling the top of the malt with the pecans instead of blending them in. I made mine with homemade ice cream and added a dollop of homemade whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was pretty good. I love chocolate malt shakes. The original recipe is a little thin in my opinion to be a shake. I think this is just meant to be a malt drink. I did alter it. I put 1/4 of a banana in it to make it thicker. I used 3 scoops of chocolate ice cream, 3 tablespoons of chocolate malt powder, and didn't put as much milk in I went just a little under 3/4 cup. I did not put anything else in it. I may try adding even more ice cream or even pudding in it next time to make it even thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kowgirl_2012

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I altered the recipe a little bit. I was just looking for a basic chocolate malt so I just used a few main ingredients and it was perfect! I used vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup instead (because that was all I had on hand) and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This is fabulous. I don't measure out the caramel and only put in a few seconds squeeze in. I personally feel that this is better than any one that I have ever had a restaurant or maybe even a old fashion fountain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
really good, the best i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States