Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used the trick someone else suggested of simply adding the chocolate chips (vs. melting them), and they turned out fabulous. I also had difficulty getting my egg whites to peak, but I just called it good when they had thickened considerably and they still turned out delish. Once cooled on parchment paper, I had no trouble getting these off the pan, and they seemed to retain their shape great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I was told these were the best macaroons ever. They were easy to make and a big hit. Definitely a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made a couple changes and it was still great. I took the lazy way and used 2 whole eggs instead of 3 egg whites, and didn't whip to peaks, obviously. I also just added regular chocolate chips without melting, and almond slivers instead of walnuts. My family loved them, and I ate about 1/3 of them before I was done baking and cleaning up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I love this recipe, I make them for Christmas as gifts. I have variations that include adding raisins, dried cranberries, toffee chips, or peanut butter chips. People love them, they are always the first to disappear from the goodie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Cookies were too sweet and the texture was odd. Not a huge fan, and I don't think I'll make em' again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I didn't have parchment paper or a non-stick pan, but just oiling the pan before baking and waiting for these guys to completely cool before removing off the pan was fine. They came right off. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I think I died and went to heaven! These are delicious chilled or warm topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are great and easy to make! Much richer than I expected but I love chocolate so I don't mind. Very different than any other macaroons i have had before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
amazing!! i always now have them on hand for my chocolate fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Tried this cookie today and was great. I did not use the walnuts left them out. Everyone loved it, saying it tasted like a mounds candy bar! Will make again no doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States