Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I am not a baker so my egg whites didn't peak like I wanted them to. They still turned out really yummy and soft and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
An absolute favorite of friends and family, even the ones who "don't like coconut" or "don't like macaroons". They are definitely very sweet, but we seem to like that over here :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Eve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I was hoping for a cookie that is like a store bought macaroon. This cookie is more like a chocolate coconut meringue cookie. Not what I was looking for. Maybe if I added more coconut? And I was confused by some of the pictures. Some of them must have been taken before the cookie was baked. It does have great taste, and I used parchment paper so didn't have any trouble with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made these because 1) I had extra egg whites on hand and 2) my fiancé loves macaroons. I am not a macaroon fan but these are amazing! I suppose it's because I've only had store bought ones that I found to be fake tasting. These are delicious. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to use sweetened coconut or unsweetened, so I used about 1/2 and 1/2 and then put in about 1/2 the sugar too. This is a definite keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
delicious! Used unsweetened coconut and chocolate, but ended up adding more sugar. Very forgiving recipe - mixed all the dry ingredients before realizing I shouldn't... Whoops... But we managed by beating the egg whites with extra sugar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Kitanakagusuku, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
A new favorite receipe for me!! I loved, loved, loved these- made them friday and by friday night they were all gone!!! (mide you a forgot a tray in the oven and they were..... um.... a little crispy, so there was only 1/2 of the cookies to start with) but that still makes them a good cookie. They were rather easy to make and were delicious . Can't complain about that I just wish that sometimes I had an attention span that was better than a gold fish's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Hi I found the cookies totally flattened out I was very careful with the ingredients so not sure what the problem is my guys still liked them because they are sweet sweet I won't make these again. No harm in trying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very easy, and tasty. I had to add some regular cocoa since I didn't have enough chocolate chips but still came out super. Not too sweet but enough to make any macaroon lover smile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
If these are "best served cold" then they must be HEAVENLY...because mine just came out of the oven and I CAN'T STOP EATING them! No need to change a thing, these are delicious!!! I used the foil on my cookie sheet as suggested, buttered it and cleanup was a cinch! These taste like a cross between a no bake oatmeal cookie and a macaroon...light and chewy and chocolately with a lot of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Made these for my Super Bowl Party. They were a hit. Always great to follow a meal with something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States