Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
These are the greatest macaroons --nice & chewy. I cooked them for just 10 minutes (v. 12) to keep them soft. My family raved; everyone asked for recipe. Keeping them in refrigerator prior to serving makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I can see how these will be absolutely fantastic when I chill them, however, ERMA these were so unbelievable just cooled!!!! I'm not a big macaroon person, but these little guys tasted like coconut haystack candies. Wonderful and thanks for a yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Really good and easy...if you like coconut and/or chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
SOOOO GOOD!!! i had to get my mom to keep her hands off until pesach! these can be made kosher for passover just by getting chocolate chips with "fake" cocoa butter! as far as kids loving them, i am the kid here, and I LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very chocolatey and delicious. I did make some changes though. I used Splenda instead of sugar, Dark chocolate instead of semi-sweet, and added an extra tsp of vanilla. And as always, I bake on parchment paper which prevents sticking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing. The macaroons were very easy to make, turned out soft and chewy, chocolatey and delicious....my husband LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I make these for Passover and everyone raves about them. They melt in your mouth. I like to use almonds instead of coconut due to personal preference. I agree with another reviewer that spraying the cookie sheet before baking is helpful. I also suggest letting them cool just a couple minutes on the sheet before removing them helps them keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I made this recipe for our girls annual cookie exchange at christmas. I scaled it up to 15 dozen and omitted the walnuts(for people with allergies)increased the chocolate and coconut then stored them in the freezer until just prior to handing them out. They were very well loved by everybody. I will definately make these again next year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
I loved these! I didn't have any walnuts and don't really like them so I left them out. I threw the baking sheets in the freezer after they came out the oven and it helped the macaroons to keep their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Wow!!! I toasted the walnuts which removed some of the bitterness. These were GREAT warm out of the oven, but did improve when chilled down. I don't know what size teaspoon was used to get 36 macaroons, I used a 1 ounce scoop and got about 15 2" cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States