Chocolate Macaroons I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Kids loved them. My 5 year old calls them "Chocolate Mountains"! Also, nice and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I accidentally used milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet and sweetened coconut and just added less sugar. Mine fell into flat cookies but they are still a new favorite. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These cookies are great! I used sweetened coconut because that was all I had, but it made them too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were wonderful!!! I've been looking for a good chocolate macaroon that doesn't turn out like a rock! These are chewy, just like a macaroon should be. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
A good chocolate macaroon recipe. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
MY HUSBAND & I LOVED THIS COOKIE! HOWEVER,WITH THERE JUST BEING THE TWO OF US, I ONLY MADE 1/3 OF THE RECIPE. I WAS ALITTLE CONCERNED THAT IT WOULDN'T TURN OUT. BUT THEY WERE DELICIOUS. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I made several macaroon recipes at the same time and these were by far the best. I made them with pecans instead of walnuts. If you are making them for Passover, check the ingredients on your nuts since a lot of walnuts and pecans are preserved with corn oil, they are not kosher for passover so you might want to leave out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
These were good, but almost too sweet. I used sweetened flaked coconut - next time I'll try unsweetened. The texture, presentation & ease of recipe was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mighty moose
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made these for Easter. I put them in 12 sprayed muffin cups, to create a basket shape by pressing out the middle with a teaspoon. Just before they were done, I took them out of the oven, pressed in the middle again, and put them back in for a few minutes. I cooled them in the freezer before I took them out of the pan. Each basket held 2 chocolate foil-wrapped eggs. For decoration I put a few marshmallow 'chickens' on the plate. They look pretty good, and I'm wondering how to use this trick for something other than Easter. The taste was 5 star, and I'll make these as little cookies any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These were awesome! Followed the recipe exactly, except I sprinkled additional coconut on top before baking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States