Chocolate Macadamia Nut and White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great! Absolutely fabulous! I loved it! Oh my god its the best! It is just amazing! Fantastic! Magnificent! It is the thing keeping me alive! My world revolve around this recipe! IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
The cookies tasted like flour cookies. Not sweet and way too many white chips for such a small recipe. Also, it's supposed to make 48 cookies, and it made 22. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Try the recipe on the back of the Nestle Toll House white chip bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
The other reviews are right there is something wrong with this recipie. I added an extra egg and 1/3 cup of milk in order to make it a texture that I could mix the nuts and chips into. Also, I rolled the dough and flatted before cooking as the drop cookies were ugly. The cookies were tasty if you like cake-like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Here's a twist on this recipe. Skip the nuts and white chocolate. Prepare the dough as listed and bake 1 tbs. balls that are flattened to 1/4". Bake for only 8-9 minutes. Remove from the oven and gently push in unwrapped Hershey "Hugs" into the center. These are simular to Kisses but are mixed with white chocolate. Definately a very elegant cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I think the recipe calls for too much flour and not enough chocolate. The dough and cookies come out crumbly and flour like. Definitely needs modifications. A type-o maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I was very disappointed - had to throw the entire batch out. We followed the recipe exactly and they came out as super dry and crumbly. Almost as if they needed more butter or another egg. :( I ended up using the stand by Toll House recipe and substituting white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Make sure you do not overbake, they will turn out hard as rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This recipe was very good - it got rave reviews from those I served it to. It makes a cake-like cookie. The dough mixed up fairly stiff - so much so that I added about a cup and a half of milk to it (double batch) to get to a good consistency for dropping on the cookie sheet. Probably could have used a little less milk and had a slightly firmer cookie, but they were good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEBRALOP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States