Chocolate Macadamia Nut and White Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Make sure you do not overbake, they will turn out hard as rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Great! Absolutely fabulous! I loved it! Oh my god its the best! It is just amazing! Fantastic! Magnificent! It is the thing keeping me alive! My world revolve around this recipe! IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Amazingly soft cookies. My husband loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
delisuos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
This recipe was very good - it got rave reviews from those I served it to. It makes a cake-like cookie. The dough mixed up fairly stiff - so much so that I added about a cup and a half of milk to it (double batch) to get to a good consistency for dropping on the cookie sheet. Probably could have used a little less milk and had a slightly firmer cookie, but they were good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAEBRALOP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
The other reviews are right there is something wrong with this recipie. I added an extra egg and 1/3 cup of milk in order to make it a texture that I could mix the nuts and chips into. Also, I rolled the dough and flatted before cooking as the drop cookies were ugly. The cookies were tasty if you like cake-like cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Good and easy cookies. I made them without the chocolate and they turned out perfect, gooey on the inside and toasted on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great easy recipe, cookies taste great!! I was wondering if I wanted them more chocolate can I just add more melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Del

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Here's a twist on this recipe. Skip the nuts and white chocolate. Prepare the dough as listed and bake 1 tbs. balls that are flattened to 1/4". Bake for only 8-9 minutes. Remove from the oven and gently push in unwrapped Hershey "Hugs" into the center. These are simular to Kisses but are mixed with white chocolate. Definately a very elegant cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I wish I would have read all of the reviews before making the cookies. I doubled the recipe, omitting the macadamia nuts since I was making them for someone who is allergic. The first batch turned out not the greatest. The second batch I shaped into balls and flattened with a spatula and reduced the cooking time to 8 minutes. These cookies turned out pretty good. I think if I try this recipe again, I will reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cups instead of 2 and see how they turn out. Not my favorite, but they were ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States