Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Wonderful! Everyone loved it. Used chocolate glaze I recipe (needed a double batch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Everyone young and old loved it. I did not change a thing, and I don't think there is anything you could do to make it better. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is absolutely the best chocolate cake EVER!!!! Every bite has pudding, moist cake and chocolate chunks - we even modified the ingredients to be gluten free the second time around - STILL PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Will never make any other type of chocolate cake! Why bother! It is only a couple additional steps from a boxed cake and outrageously worth it! There are no words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This chocolate cake is my husbands favorite and he is very picky. It is best with Ghiredelli chocolate chips. THE BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I was disappointed in this chocolate cake. As I was making it I thought 2 cups of sour cream for a chocolate cake would take the chocolate taste out...I was right...I would not make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasProud

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My oh my, that's a good chocolate cake. The only thing I varied was I only used a half bag of chips. And instead of a bundt pan I used three 8" round pans, baked about 35 minutes, and made a layer cake. The hint of almond flavor makes people wonder what that tiny little extra something is. This is the best cake I've ever had, period. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Amazing! So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Excellent cake, used vanilla extract instead of Almond because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
OMG! followed the recipe with tips from other reviewers: greased pan well,filled to 1 1/2" of space between batter and top of pan, used mini choco chips and made sure cake mix did not have "pudding in the mix". Having done all this it turned out perfect. Best chocolate cake EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States