Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I love this cake. I substitute the chocolate chips for walnult and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I would give this 6 if I could. That good. I have never needed to deviate from the original recipe. Except maybe to add extra chips- seriously perfect recipe. I have been baking this recipe for several years. It's my go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I made a full course meal for my mom on Mother's Day and she said this was the best part! She asked for something chocolate and I gave her chocolate! She has renamed this "Mother's Day Cake" because I am now supposed to make this every Mother's Day. Literally the best cake I have ever had in my life! I put Hershey's syrup and fresh raspberries all over the cake after it cooled and it was heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
my husband is a chocoholic and really enjoys this. i use peanut butter ships instead of chocolate and use a rich chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Very rich!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This cake was great! It was a great bundt cake! Im going to save this one for the next Birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This cake is great! It almost doesn't need any frosting. It is really moist but very rich and heavy, so you may want to eat a huge piece, but usually a small piece will do. I used dark chocolate chips in mine, and a cup of vegetable oil instead of the butter. I agree with another reviwer's recommendation: do NOT use a cake mix that already has pudding in the mix! I used a devil's food cake mix and it was delicious. This cake is best when served a little warm, so the chocolate chips are soft. It's great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made this last weekend and it was delicious! Both my little ones ate 2 pieces! and my husband said it was worth selling in a store! thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made a version of this cake before and loved it. I misplaced my recipe and made this recipe for my son's Cub Scout Cake Walk. Paired with the Satiny Chocolate Glaze also from this site he won a blue ribbon for "Most Delicious Looking Cake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was SO good!!! Worth every calorie! I baked for the full time. I added the satiny chocolate glaze from this site! Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Vickers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States