Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This cake turned out to be amazing. I made it for my bro's birthday and he absolutely loved it. No one was content with just one piece. I topped it with a pre-made chocolate glaze that I bought at the store, which turned out great. The cake is great cold, but I think better when it's been out of the fridge for a few minutes, because it allows the glaze to soften and you can really taste the chocolate chips. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I have now made this twice in the past 3 weeks - and have received rave reviews. This is definitely a chocolate lovers dessert. I frosted it with Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting (also on Allrecipes), which is our favorite chocolate frosting. They are perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
*****Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Awesome! Delicious, moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My whole family loves this Bundt cake. Also, after ready reviews I used Duncan Hines Amazing Glazes and raspberries in the middle and around the edges. It is picture perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious, rich satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
So easy & super delish! Followed recipe to the T. 1 recipe made a bundt cake plus a dozen cupcakes. Topped with a vanilla glaze. Will definitely make this again. Endless ways to vary this. Might be great with dried cherries :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Great - bake approx 60 minutes - dull bundt pan - plus heart shaped pan - maybe 50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This cake was a hit - if your crowd likes chocolate - they will like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I honestly don't know why it didn't recieve a perfect 5, I read some of the reviews and was hesitant to make the cake, because of the instructions and complaints.. I did change a few things to avoid the cake from flopping or not expanding correctly.. After reading the reviews! I added 1/2 water and did 4 eggs instead of five, and also I did 2 hershey bars broken into pieces for chocoloate chunks. I also ran out of buter and imporvised by adding 1/3 oil.. I was very hesitant but it came up very superb... My husband loved it he said it was the best chocolate cake ever! Also for frosting Hint: I did chocolated pudding mixed with cool whip and put on cake then put cake in refrigerate.... Oh it is to die for, just had some with cofee and I had to ply myself away!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 801) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States