Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This cake was delicious !!! I put 1/2 cup of quik instead of Cocoa powder and I cooked the cake 30 minutes instead of 20 minutes. It was worth it to add the topping (sour cream). Next time I will cut down the sugar from 7/8cup to 1/2 cup, since chocolate chips & quik made this cake very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This was delicious. I really love the sour cream topping. Three things: I think I will try baking the crust for 10 mins first before adding the batter. Mini chocolate chips might have been better. It seemed wee bit too much. Last, I will probably bake for a few minutes longer next time. Will definately make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Amazing! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This was a great cheesecake! So easy to make and I loved the extra touch with the sour cream topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYWOODS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Moab, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was a great cheesecake, my only problem with it is that I didn't care for the sour cream mixture that was baked on top. After I scraped that off it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Excellent!!! My Dad pronounced it "Divine". I'd recommend using the mini chips and make a chocolate wafer crumb crust instead of grahm cracker for the ultimate in chocolate. Will definately be making this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is the best chocolate cheesecake ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This recipe turned out pretty good. I used miniature chips, fearing so much chocolate and it being too rich. Even with this adjustment, the recipe is a bit much. If I try it again, I will not add cocoa to the original cheesecake mix and just add chocolate chips. Also, when you are done beating the cheesecake mixture, it is THICK, very different from regular cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYBABIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I have never seen my husband go back for seconds of ANY dessert (except cheese) until I made this! I adjusted the recipe and used Resse's brand peanut butter and chocolate chips and also substituted Splenda for half the sugar. For simplicity, I used pre-made crusts as well. Finally I topped it off with melted chocolate over the top to dress it up a little. I actually had people say it looked like a store-bought cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Very good! Seems like it needed to bake a little bit longer .... I added about 7 extra minutes at the end and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States