Chocolate Lover's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This was just okay. Nothing to write home about. I was a little disappointed, after reading the great reviews, I thought it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This was only my second cheesecake and it turned out great. Everyone said it was one of the best graham cracker crusts they've had on a cheesecake. I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
excellent chocolate flavour. I would make this cheesecake again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
WOW! I went with another viewers mistake and melted the chocolate chips. I also added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the crust mixture and omitted the sour cream topping. I followed the baking instructions to a tee and it came out perfect. I had to make another the next day b/c my family devoured it and I wanted more than 1 piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deposit, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I misread the recipe and melted the chocolate chips before mixing them into the cheesecake mixture. It was a good mistake to make. The cake is rich and creamy and so chocolatey. I also added a tiny bit of cinnamon and topped it with sliced fresh strawberries. I used a ready-made chocolate crumb crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is pretty good cheesecake, not the best I've had but it's definately good. It gave me a chocolate & cheesecake fix. My family all enjoyed it very much as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Very rich and creamy cheesecake. Didn't think I'd like the chocolate chunks in it but the added crunch was pleasent. I used a store bought graham crust to save on time and it worked perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made this cheesecake for a friend's birthday. It was devoured quickly and the recipe requested by almost everyone. I would, however, bake the cheesecake a little longer because the center didn't appear to have set all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie in GA
Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This cheesecake is absolutely wonderful and rich! I am a huge chocolate lover and this is a great creamy cheesecake. After the first time I made it I was asked by 5 other people to make it again for various functions!! Its a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DONNAPLANTE
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
Ecellent & EASY recipe. I love this cheeesecake recipe. It was simple & I used the chunck chips and added a few on top prior to the sour cream topping. I was worried it would not set up it seemed not done but to my surprise it was PERFECT. I added cherries on top and it was exquisite and delicious! I give HIGH marks. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAPLANTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States