Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Definately a tasty and EASY recipe! I made this for New Year's eve and there were lots of desserts there, this one got the most raves! My sister really wants the recipe! Changes I made: I put toffee chips in between the cream cheese and pudding layers and on top. I also used 1 1/3 milk for the pudding, 1/4 cup sugar in he crust and 1 tsp of vanilla in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Everyone loves this pie and it is so easy and quick to make! I always increase the milk to 1 1/3c for the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is a chocolate lovers pie for sure. It taste so good its tranquilizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Made this to take to work as a pre-Thanksgiving treat, and my coworkers loved it. I screwed up on the amount of chocolate pudding used, instead of the 5 oz called for in the recipe, I used the smaller 3.4 oz box. Still turned out good, just didn't have as thick of a chocolate layer. I can't give it a fair rating because I didn't make the crust, instead I used a pre-made Shortbreat crust. I will make this recipe again though, using the crust called for in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe, and my coworkers all say thanks too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was so creamy and delicious and very easy to make. My family raved about it. I did make it with a pre-made graham cracker crust because my husband isn't wild about nuts and it was great that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estes Park, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Huge success with my husband's family. I had to make an extra pie for my father-in-law! I added toffee chips, white & brown sugar to the crust to give it a little extra kick. I also added a few more table spoons of milk to the pudding. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This is a wonderful pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbern, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kewanee, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Great & Easy recipe. Per a comment in the cookbook, I did add some sugar to the crust ingredients. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
My mother has been making this recipe since I was born I think. We always double the recipe and put it in a 9x13 to take to parties and get-togethers. I've made it so many times that I rarely can stand to eat it, but everyone always BEGS me or my mom to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This recipe is so easy and absolutely wonderful! I'm also going to use the simple pie crust recipe for some other pie recipes....wonderful! Thanks Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States