Chocolate Layered Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
It's a lot like other pies of this type, but the wonderful part is the butter-pecan crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
oh.mi.gosh. I made this for some guy friends and as soon as they took the first bite, their eyes got HUGE and they couldn't stop eating. It seriously tastes like something from a restaurant. I made it the night before and refridgerated it, which worked well. The crust tastes exactly like an Almond Sandies cookie (I added a little brown sugar.) I used 1 1/3 cup milk so the chocolate layer would be a bit bigger but other than that, no changes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This was very tasty and held up nicely to lighter ingredients (neufchatel instead of regular cream cheese and light cool whip). I also used a small box of pudding and 1 3/4 cps of 1 %milk. Rich without being heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I had taken this to family gathings and everyone loved it. I have been asked for the recipe from several family members. I will be making this again. Very outstanding recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIETTE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was great! It was sooooo easy, yet tasted faboulous! I ended up using two small boxes of pudding, and added a few leftover pecans to the top of the whipped topping. It was a big hit at my family birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I used almonds...... so good. Just like mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Wonderful! I get lots of requests for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Chocolate lovers drean. Very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
YUM! 4.5 stars. I made this as one of my desserts for Christmas dinner...all other desserts were virtually ignored! My mom couldn't believe I made it. Followed the recipe to the tee, very easy, it was a plus that I could fix this ahead of time and not tie up my oven waiting for it to bake. The only thing I'd change is to maybe add another small box of chocolate pudding- I used the large box but the chocolate layer was still much thinner than the cream cheese layer, which made it very rich. Still fabulous, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Definately a tasty and EASY recipe! I made this for New Year's eve and there were lots of desserts there, this one got the most raves! My sister really wants the recipe! Changes I made: I put toffee chips in between the cream cheese and pudding layers and on top. I also used 1 1/3 milk for the pudding, 1/4 cup sugar in he crust and 1 tsp of vanilla in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States