Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
wow - this was so delicious. made it for thanksgivging, it was such a hit that i had requests to make it again for christmas!! yum! and SO simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Very yummy!!! I brought it to a family get together, and it was gone in a flash. I decorated the top with whipped cream and leftover Kisses. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone went absolutely crazy over it. Sadly enough I even forgot to cook the crust before pouring the chocolate in. Because of that I had to bake it with the chocolate already inside and it came out slightly undercooked. Despite all my clumsiness everyone still loved it. A very tasty (and EASY) recipe. I've had 4 people ask for the recipe. I used vanilla pudding combined with about a 1/4 a cup of cocoa and melted about 5-6 hershey's kisses into it. I decorated the top of the pie with Hershey's kisses and sprinkled cocoa. It looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Absolutely sinful. Gone in one day by my small family! Recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Awesome recipe. Great with the vanilla pudding. I added melted chocolate swirled on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
GREAT! This pie was a BIG HIT with my family and friends. Everyone was fighting over the leftovers. You won't be sorry you made this one. Thanks Vickie for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This was a big hit at Easter-it was gone in less than 1 hour. My husband did not even get a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This pie is fantastic! I made one for new years and now all my friends are always asking when I'm making it again. I use a Keebler Shortbread crust instead of a regular piecrust. I think it really rounds out the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This has quickly become one of my favorite pies. So easy to make and tastes wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
My kids and I enjoyed making and eating this recipe. It's a fun project for kids. Mine enjoyed peeling the kisses, spreading the chocolate around the bottom of the pie crust, etc. Fun and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States