Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was super easy to make. I used 1 cup peanut butter, as per other reviews to give it more of the peanut butter flavor. And since I used the instant pudding, I didnt heat the mix at all. I whisked it in a mixing bowl consistency was excellant. I though since the pudding is instant and the pie needs to chill why boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I've made this twice and both times I have been asked for the recipe. It's a keeper. I did use a cookie type crust (not a regular pie crust) and it was great. Everyone who ate it said not to change from the cookie crust to a pie crust. I'm sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I love love love this pie. I just went to the store and got enough ingredients to make it 3 times this week. I use a graham cracker crust and don't bother heating up the pudding/peanut butter mix. With instant pudding its not necessary. Try this pie, if you're not affraid of getting hooked that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I was extremely disappointed with this pie. I cooked it just as the recipe said, and the filling was horrible. It was not creamy or smooth, just rubbery and gelatiny. It was gross. I might have messed up, but I will definitely not try this again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I made this pie for Thanksgiving. It did not go over well at all. I did not have any, but my husband said the filling had a strange consistancy and that there wasn't enough chocolate. It didn't set up well - it was watery. One other person had a small piece - the rest was thrown out because no one wanted any - it didn't even look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by opalroses
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This recipe was a winner at my house. I used one and a half times the recipe and it filled the pie plate nicely. I also substituted 1 c semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of kisses and doubled the amount of heavy whipping cream - this way the chocolate was much smoother. I took some of the extra heavy cream and added a little bit of confectioner sugar to it, whipped it together and added it to the pie filling so it would be lighter. I took the advice of other reviewers and made the nutter butter crust, which turned out really well. I added some reeses pieces to and chocolate chips to the top, chilled for about 5 hours and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
It sounded good while reading the recipe and it had good reviews but this was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I modified this pie to my personal liking. I made a Nutter Butter cookie crust (24 crushed Nutter Butter cookies mixed with 5 Tablespoons melted butter). I also used the Cook & Serve vanilla pudding mix and folded a cup of thawed Cool Whip into the peanut butter pudding mixture to make the consistency more light and fluffy. Made this way, this pie was "the Best!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I would make a little extra for the chocolate mixture because it would fill out the pie shell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
It had an ok flavor, but nothing remarkable. My biggest problem was that the filling was much too thick and had an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States