Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
Very simple recipe but must stir pudding/p.b. for a while. If I make it again I will add more p.b.-that part is bland. Maybe some cream cheese too? Sprinkled crushed Butterfinger on the Cool Whip and placed extra Kisses on it to dress it up for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I served this pie with all whipped topping, chopped peanuts, and the chopped peanut butter cups. I added chocolate syrup for an extra touch. I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
This pie was quite a hit with my husband. I do want to point out that the peanut butter flavor is not very strong - it's rather subtle & VERY thick like custard rather than pudding. Also, directions say to let PB mixture come to a boil - I made this pie twice and both times the bottom burned creating brown flakes in the PB mixture - it looked like chocolate & didn't change the taste but next time I would bring it to a very slight boil to avoid this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
A GREAT PEANUT BUTTER TREAT!! i LIKE THIS VERY MUCH AND SO DID MY FAMILY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Very yummy!!! I brought it to a family get together, and it was gone in a flash. I decorated the top with whipped cream and leftover Kisses. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
My kids and I enjoyed making and eating this recipe. It's a fun project for kids. Mine enjoyed peeling the kisses, spreading the chocolate around the bottom of the pie crust, etc. Fun and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
The peanut butter part wasn't extremely strong in the pb taste - the way I like it. My husband suggested that I make the chocolate layer thicker next time by doubling it. Everyone liked the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
This was a big hit at Easter-it was gone in less than 1 hour. My husband did not even get a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2000
GREAT! This pie was a BIG HIT with my family and friends. Everyone was fighting over the leftovers. You won't be sorry you made this one. Thanks Vickie for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Absolutely sinful. Gone in one day by my small family! Recommend to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States