Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
This pie is awesome!!! I got nothing but compliments from it. I did double the peanut butter after the other reviews. Simple and fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I was extremely disappointed with this pie. I cooked it just as the recipe said, and the filling was horrible. It was not creamy or smooth, just rubbery and gelatiny. It was gross. I might have messed up, but I will definitely not try this again to find out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Schweet! I love Reese's pie and this is a pretty good facismile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
We love Reese's cups and it tastes just like it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
This has quickly become one of my favorite pies. So easy to make and tastes wonderful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone went absolutely crazy over it. Sadly enough I even forgot to cook the crust before pouring the chocolate in. Because of that I had to bake it with the chocolate already inside and it came out slightly undercooked. Despite all my clumsiness everyone still loved it. A very tasty (and EASY) recipe. I've had 4 people ask for the recipe. I used vanilla pudding combined with about a 1/4 a cup of cocoa and melted about 5-6 hershey's kisses into it. I decorated the top of the pie with Hershey's kisses and sprinkled cocoa. It looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I had a terrible time getting the melted chocolate to spread on the crust - it "pulled up" and wouldn't spread. The filling also wouldn't set up - perhaps I didn't let it cook long enough? Regardless, everyone LOVED this pie - the flavor was wonderful and the kids went wild over it. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Awesome recipe. Great with the vanilla pudding. I added melted chocolate swirled on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This pie is fantastic! I made one for new years and now all my friends are always asking when I'm making it again. I use a Keebler Shortbread crust instead of a regular piecrust. I think it really rounds out the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States