Chocolate Kiss Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I would make a little extra for the chocolate mixture because it would fill out the pie shell better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Just made it - fantastic! I used graham cracker crust, cook n serve pudding (texture was smooth and creamy) BUT I ALSO whipped the remaining heavy cream and folded it in the pudding mixture, when cool, AND also folded in a crushed Heath bar...fantastic!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I love love love this pie. I just went to the store and got enough ingredients to make it 3 times this week. I use a graham cracker crust and don't bother heating up the pudding/peanut butter mix. With instant pudding its not necessary. Try this pie, if you're not affraid of getting hooked that is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This pie was great -- but I might freeze it next time to change the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was super easy to make. I used 1 cup peanut butter, as per other reviews to give it more of the peanut butter flavor. And since I used the instant pudding, I didnt heat the mix at all. I whisked it in a mixing bowl consistency was excellant. I though since the pudding is instant and the pie needs to chill why boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My brother-in-law requested peanut butter pie for his birthday, and I had a hard time finding one without cream cheese in it (which he hates). I changed a few things for the recipe. I used graham cracker crust instead of a pastry crust because it was a time saver. I also switched out the kisses for Reeses Cups, and liked that a lot. As someone else suggested, I used cook-n-serve pudding instead of instant and the texture seemed just fine. It got a thumbs up from everyone and the BIL said it was just how peanut butter pie was supposed to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERKRYNOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Welch, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I liked this a lot but my daughter really loved it. No small praise because she is beyond picky...into ridiculous...and very seldom tries new things. I hassled her until she tried it. Now it's her birthday and I'm making it again by request!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This was just ok for me. The consistency is funny in your mouth as other reviewers described and the chocolate layer at the bottom was maybe a bit too firm and it made it hard to slice the pie neatly and cleanly. I did substitute sugar free jello brand cheesecake pie filling in place of the vanilla pudding. Other than that I stuck to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THAIRISH28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Yum-Easy and delicious, my kind od dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yummy Yummy Yummy. I used a graham cracker crust vs. a baked crust. I also used cooked type pudding vs. instant. It came out creamy and great! the firm layer of chocolate was exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States