Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by olganydia
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
they came out awsome, perfect shape and flavor! I used "hugs" instead of chocolate kisses, the combination with the cookie dough is perfect. At first after the time asked you think that they are not done, but they are! you just have to take them of the oven and let them sit for 5 to 10 min then they are prefect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olganydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I have never seen a "chocolate Kiss" in my Hometown but I put in this cookie whichever chocolate I like. People don't mind if the cookies are bigger then. It's a faboulus threat for Valentine's or whenever. I really love those ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I thought this recipe was o.k. I made a small batch first to test it out and I found out that the cookies just went flat with the middle sticking out due to the chocolate. It didn't look very pleasing. So I only surrounded the cookies with barely enough dough to just cover the chocolate. It came out better the 2nd time and they did come out into the shape of the Hersey's Kisses. I thought the cookie was too sweet and adding the powder sugar made it even sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I used Smart Balance for the margerine and whole walnut halfs and it turned out really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made these for my daughter's Girl Scout Troop and everyone loved them, my son even said they were his new favorite cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
My only problem with these was there wasn't enough of them! They are wonderful, I am making my 2nd batch today, only more of them. I did not roll in the icing sugar, instead just popped a little piece of marachino cherry in the top while still warm, and they were quite pretty and festive. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (don't like walnuts), and they were just dee-lish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This cookie was a bit crumbly, however extremely good. I used hershey kisses with almonds. These cookies are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
i thought the sugar on top and the chocolate inside would make up for the lack of sugar in the batter, but it didn't. they were still enjoyable, and i found that if there were problems in presentation that dipping the top in sprinkles helped and also improved the taste a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
These are great!! Be sure not to overbake, they are best if they are a bit soft...barely brown in the oven...I use pecans and chocolate/carmel kisses...the whole family gobbles them up in a hurry-we NEVER have them around more than 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
different then the ones that I made as a kid. These reminded me allot of the Russian tea cakes but without the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States