Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I dont know this recipe just wasnt as good as the other version of this cookie with the chocolate kiss added at then end. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann of CT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These came out great. A little TOO rich/ greasy for my liking but everyone else adored them. I used almond bits in stead of walnuts. They tasted great with the kiss inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cberrios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
my family didn't like this particular cookie. We would rather just eat the kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are fantastic! I used the dark chocolate kisses. I also did use margerine as the other reviews suggested and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I love this recipe I've used it for the last few years. I have 2 boys who have egg and peanut allergies. My Christmas cookie making is very limited. But these cookies are great! No eggs and I leave out the walnuts, they are wonderful! I am not a great cook by any stretch of the imagination. I followed the recipe, except for the walnuts, and the cookies come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Used caramel filled kisses - really enjoyed, but spread more than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
i've made these many times. (even made them green for st. patrick's day one yr.) very easy and taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I used butter instead of margarine, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They came out really heavy, and I felt a little gross afterward. If you're going to use this recipe, I would recommend following it exactly the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Ok, these rock! They remind me of Danish Wedding cookies but better because you get that bite of chocolate in the middle. Mmmmmm!! My friends loved them, too. They both asked me for the recipe so I knew it was a hit. I am definitely making these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These are so yummy. I like them a bit under-cooked and don't add nuts. They are so good right out of the oven when the chocolate is still melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States