Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Thought these would be something a little this year on my trays this year! These are a tasty little cookie! I didnt roll them in powder sugar i dipped the tops in melted chocolate chocolate Delicious!! An sprinkled them with nuts!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Seems like it needed something...more sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENI MOORE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
delicious. i made them with caramel kisses- but had to be really careful about watching them cus quite a few exploded. also omitted the nuts. still so so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were excellent and fun to make with my best friend's 5 year old son. I followed the recipe exactly to the letter. I had made some others and didn't allow the dough to chill and had a rough time with it. This year, using this recipe, it was much easier! I like that the dough isn't too sweet, allowing the chocolate kiss to give almost all of the sweetness to the cookie. I also left the nuts out for one batch and they came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My mom used to make these when I was little. When I asked her for the recipe - she remembered who had given it to her, but couldn't find the recipe. I was so glad to find it here! My one improvement/suggestion is that this recipe needs a little salt - just a pinch or 1/4 t or so - it brings a lot more depth to the walnuts and shortbread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The dough is not real sweet, but if you eat it altogether, the kiss makes it sweet! I thought they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Absolutely Delish! I didn't have any margarine so i substituted with butter and it turned out fine. These cookies remind me of the Russian Tea Cake cookies that I love so much only they have a little surprise in the middle with the kiss, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Good recipe! I wouldn't change it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these have been a holiday staple in my house as long as i can remember. my mom makes them every year. its a very dry dough and is supposed to be that way. Little tip... Dont over cook them. these cookies are not meant to be "golden brown"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent cookie and I followed the recipe exactly. I have made it more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States