Chocolate-Hazelnut Spread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Love this recipe! The graham crackers and hazelnutspread made me think s'mores so I actually added bits of marshmallows! Definitely saving this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is the tweaking I did to the recipe: 3 eggs, 35.3 oz jar of Nutella, 3/8 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp vanilla extract, 1.5 tsp baking soda, 2 wrapped packages of cinnamon graham crackers. I highly recommend using much more Nutella than the original recipe calls for. It helps make the nutty chocolatey flavor more prominent. Next time I may add some pure cinnamon in addition to the cinnamon graham crackers. The best way to make the crumbs is to use a rolling pin, and be sure to grind them finely. My crumbs weren't fine enough and it was slightly challenging to roll the dough into compact balls because of it; the larger crumbs make the dough balls, well, crumbly. If that happens to you, don't roll the dough; squeeze it together into a ball in your hands, it sticks better that way. I used a coffee scoop (1/8 cup) to make my dough balls, which made 30-40 nicely sized cookies. Make sure you space your cookies at least 2 inches apart on the sheet, because the oils in the Nutella makes them spread farther than most other cookies. Also, save yourself the trouble and use parchment paper on your cookie sheets! They are reusable and make the whole cookie making process so much smoother. The only problem I encountered was that the cookies dried out easily. Next time I will cook them a little less (I originally did 14-15 min per 6-8 cookies) perhaps more like 12-13 min. I'll also store them with a couple apple slices or a piece of bread to add moisture. Overall, LOVED these cookies! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I didnt like them at all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
So easy and everyone loved them! I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is literally the best cookie recipe I've ever had- my roommates agree! I didn't have graham crackers so I used crushed up vanilla wafers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
These were easy to make and not too sweet. My teen without the sweet-tooth really liked them. I used a silpat on a noninsulated cookie sheet and there was no spread as long as I kept the cook time to about 7 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rm1985
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I was a bit skeptical when I read the ingredients, but these cookies are fantastic! Simple, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
would recommend adding walnuts to it. Otherwise, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Make sure to use Nutella, nothing else. I tried it with a Dutch chocolate hazelnut spread... the cookies didn't taste bad or anything but they were very odd. Tried again with Nutella, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Love this recipe! My 5 year old son gave me a very enthusiastic thumbs up for these cookies. :-) It was very easy to throw together and I had been wanting to try some cookies that have Nutella in them. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States