Chocolate Hazelnut Mocha Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is positively the easier most delightful,decadent desert ever...I made six of these at thanksgiving and haven't stopped making them since Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I think I will use a little less milk too, b/c mine didn't hold up as well but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This scrumptious pie recipe was the easiest thing that I have made for ages! I made it late the night before a big office potluck and I got SO many compliments on it that it was almost embarassing! I DID, however, take the advice from some of the other reviewers (thank you!); I used mini chips instead of regular, white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, and I reduced the amount of milk in the mixture to make sure it set up. I used fat free whipped topping and skim milk (still yummy!) and also decided to dish it in a chocolate pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Thank you LV. This was unbelievably rich and so easy to make. It took me 5 minutes to prepare. I followed some of the other reviews and used mini chips and white chocolate pudding, only I used two boxes instead of one. I also substituted with instant white chocolate caramel cappucino mix and pecans. Next time I will drizzle caramel over the top. This one's for you, Sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Yup, this was a yummy recipe. I did the same as the others and used the white choco pudding and less milk. Everyone love it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used chocolate pudding, almost doubled the amount of cappuchino mix and from what other posters have mentioned, I only used 1 1/4 cups of the milk. Totally delish. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Okay, so I have to admit I radically altered this recipe, but it came out GREAT!!! I used 1 1/8 c of milk, I replaced the mocha mix with Ghiardelli chocolate hazelnut hot chocolate mix, and I added 1/8 c of Starbucks coffee liqueur. The pie was devoured in ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kary  Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This is the 4th time I've made this pie and it's fabulous!!!! Everyone at my party loved it! Will definitely make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Changed to white chocolate pudding. Changed the milk to 1 1/4 c. Changed the hazelnuts to Heath bar chips. Got rave reviews from my adult grandchildren. Too sweet for me and my friend but her mother loved it also. It will be one of the pies in my rotation for our bake sales at church though. Thanks for the recipe LV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States