Chocolate Hazelnut Mocha Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a very easy dessert to make. I made it as the recipe calls the first time--very good. The second time I tried the white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla--even better. Next time I will also use 1/4 cup less milk to make it hold up better. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of the regular. I like the appearance better and it disperses the chocolate flavor throughout the whole pie better. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Okay, so I have to admit I radically altered this recipe, but it came out GREAT!!! I used 1 1/8 c of milk, I replaced the mocha mix with Ghiardelli chocolate hazelnut hot chocolate mix, and I added 1/8 c of Starbucks coffee liqueur. The pie was devoured in ten minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kary  Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I used chocolate pudding, almost doubled the amount of cappuchino mix and from what other posters have mentioned, I only used 1 1/4 cups of the milk. Totally delish. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Thank you LV. This was unbelievably rich and so easy to make. It took me 5 minutes to prepare. I followed some of the other reviews and used mini chips and white chocolate pudding, only I used two boxes instead of one. I also substituted with instant white chocolate caramel cappucino mix and pecans. Next time I will drizzle caramel over the top. This one's for you, Sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is positively the easier most delightful,decadent desert ever...I made six of these at thanksgiving and haven't stopped making them since Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was very, very easy. I used all of the milk and it was perfect. I used white chocolate pudding mix as well as a few Tbsp. of chocolate pudding mix to make it darker. I also used 3+ Tb. of Mocha powder to make the flavor stronger. I had the chocolate chips and nuts, but in the end I used half a bag of milk chocolate toffee pieces instead because I thought the flavors went better together. It got rave reviews, and everyone wanted to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This tastes great, I used less milk as suggested, but was dissapointed that it didn't help it set up better it was a little like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This scrumptious pie recipe was the easiest thing that I have made for ages! I made it late the night before a big office potluck and I got SO many compliments on it that it was almost embarassing! I DID, however, take the advice from some of the other reviewers (thank you!); I used mini chips instead of regular, white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, and I reduced the amount of milk in the mixture to make sure it set up. I used fat free whipped topping and skim milk (still yummy!) and also decided to dish it in a chocolate pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This recipe was good and very easy. I didn't think it was anything special. It just tasted like pudding with an oreo crust - I didn't think the cappuccino flavoring came across very strong. I served it for a dinner party though and one woman said it was the best pie she's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States