Chocolate Hazelnut Mocha Cappuccino Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This recipe was very, very easy. I used all of the milk and it was perfect. I used white chocolate pudding mix as well as a few Tbsp. of chocolate pudding mix to make it darker. I also used 3+ Tb. of Mocha powder to make the flavor stronger. I had the chocolate chips and nuts, but in the end I used half a bag of milk chocolate toffee pieces instead because I thought the flavors went better together. It got rave reviews, and everyone wanted to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Good pie, but didn't turn out sweet enough. We had to use the sugar free pudding since one of our family members is a diabetic. Not sure if that was a mistake but would like to try this again using the real pudding mix. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Yup, this was a yummy recipe. I did the same as the others and used the white choco pudding and less milk. Everyone love it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Thank you LV. This was unbelievably rich and so easy to make. It took me 5 minutes to prepare. I followed some of the other reviews and used mini chips and white chocolate pudding, only I used two boxes instead of one. I also substituted with instant white chocolate caramel cappucino mix and pecans. Next time I will drizzle caramel over the top. This one's for you, Sis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This scrumptious pie recipe was the easiest thing that I have made for ages! I made it late the night before a big office potluck and I got SO many compliments on it that it was almost embarassing! I DID, however, take the advice from some of the other reviewers (thank you!); I used mini chips instead of regular, white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, and I reduced the amount of milk in the mixture to make sure it set up. I used fat free whipped topping and skim milk (still yummy!) and also decided to dish it in a chocolate pie crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very easy and delicious. I think I will use a little less milk too, b/c mine didn't hold up as well but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This is a very easy dessert to make. I made it as the recipe calls the first time--very good. The second time I tried the white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla--even better. Next time I will also use 1/4 cup less milk to make it hold up better. I also used mini chocolate chips instead of the regular. I like the appearance better and it disperses the chocolate flavor throughout the whole pie better. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This is positively the easier most delightful,decadent desert ever...I made six of these at thanksgiving and haven't stopped making them since Dean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States