Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Yum Yum Yum. I did add the bananas to some of them, but the others I left without. The crepes without the bananas I served with strawberries and whipped cream. Also added a touch of chocolate sauce over the top...very pretty. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
YUM, that's all I need say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Felt like I was back in Paris buying a crepe from a vendor! Actually like this better without the banana but good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Oh wow, this could get me in trouble! This was my first taste of Nutella. It takes a lot of willpower not to dive into the jar! We had these with sliced bananas and strawberries. Didn't bother to heat them since the crepes were warm from the skillet. We dusted them with powdered sugar rather than whipped cream but I'll try that next time (and there will definitely be a next time). What a treat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Excellent! Very good taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Deceptively simple for something so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent, just like you'd get at a breakfast joint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellant treat!!! Once I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it right away. I chopped up and spread my banannas and stawberries all over the nutella and it was soooo worth the (VERY) minor effort! Will definately make again..and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
so easy and fun to make, I used Nutella in a few and jam in the rest. I also used soy milk (from the basic crepe recipe), and I think using vanilla soy milk would give it even more flavor next time. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I just recently discovered the chocolate hazelnut spread (Nutella)....it is sooo good and very low in fat (if you can refrain from eating it straight out of the jar in one or two sittings.....!). This is absolutely delicious. Don't be afraid to make crepes, they are very, very easy, and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States