Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This recipe was really easy to do it was fun actually fun decorating for it when it was done. I heard it was hard to make one but if I can do it at 13 anyone who is patient should be easy for them to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
what is not to love with bananas and Nutella Hazelnut spread??? My kids totally devoured the crepes and wanted more. It was fantastic. a keeper in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious Breakfast! I am no cook but it still came out great! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I tried to eat two crepes and it was a challenge. They are very sweet, but omg it's like heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I really love these. Just like Paris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were so yummy. I used bananas with Jif Mocha Cappuccino Hazelnut spread and whipped cream on top. DELISH!! I would suggest not using as much spread inside. Maybe 1/8 of a cup and chopping the bananas instead of slices. Surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was about to respond that this reminded me of being back in Paris at my favorite crepe vendor stand...and then I read a review which said the same...that was the first time I ever had Nutella...yum...can't wait to make these at home...oo la la
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were awesome. I reduced the Nutella to about 2 tablespoons per crepe because my husband does not like sweets and I was making breakfast for us. He had nothing but praise for my efforts, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderfully good! Thanks for reminding me about this easy dessert. I am from the south of France and make these slightly different. I put fresh cut strawberries inside a warm crepe, fold it up and drizzle warm Nutella over the crepe and then dust it with powdered sugar. Any fruit you choose can be used. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful crepes! Chocolate hazelnut with the fruit and slightly crispy crepe creates an unforgettable taste. I used store- bought crepes- which I'm sure are less good to homemade ones, but still taste good nonetheless- and filled them with bananas with strawberries. I found the medium heat was too high to heat for 90 seconds, I think medium low might work better. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States