Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by healthnut
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Oh wow, this could get me in trouble! This was my first taste of Nutella. It takes a lot of willpower not to dive into the jar! We had these with sliced bananas and strawberries. Didn't bother to heat them since the crepes were warm from the skillet. We dusted them with powdered sugar rather than whipped cream but I'll try that next time (and there will definitely be a next time). What a treat! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used a little heavy creme with the nutella to "thin" it out, and melted it in a bowl in the microwave first. This is the bomb with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ratayczak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Yum Yum Yum. I did add the bananas to some of them, but the others I left without. The crepes without the bananas I served with strawberries and whipped cream. Also added a touch of chocolate sauce over the top...very pretty. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Felt like I was back in Paris buying a crepe from a vendor! Actually like this better without the banana but good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Excellant treat!!! Once I saw this recipe, I knew I had to make it right away. I chopped up and spread my banannas and stawberries all over the nutella and it was soooo worth the (VERY) minor effort! Will definately make again..and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
oh YEAH this is a keeper! My son was a lil nervous about me letting him eat chocolate in the morning, but he loved it! And then asked for more so I know now to give him two! Oh I added a tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Served these with Dessert Crepes by: ANN57. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These crepes were rich and delicious! They brought me back to the time that I lived in Europe where in some places, they put Nutella on everything! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
YUM, that's all I need say!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamma
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this was one of the best crepes ever, the neutella with the bananas in the middle was great, i also added powder sugar on top then whip cram to make it look nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States