Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I love these! I had never had Nutella before but it tastes WONDERFUL! It's a great way to get the family to actually sit down and enjoy a nice breakfast together. A+ for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown LaChance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I am not a fan of crepes, but this one garnered positive reviews from all who love it from creperies and tried this version that I made !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
4 stars only due to preference for powdered sugar over whipped cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Fantastic. I used quartered bananas in some and sliced sugared strawberries in others. I did not use 1/4 c. Nutella in each crepe...just spread it on to cover each. Topped with maple syrup or whipped cream...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
my kids and i made these this morning for a saturday morning treat oh boy were these good! My youngest call's them breakfastsplit's,lol.We put banana slices on top of the nutella,folded them,put homeade strawberry sauce on top, drizzled a bit of homade caramel sauce and topped with cool whip in the can.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is requested every single week. Absolutely the best! I put all of the ingredients in the blender for smoother consistency, and less clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNCUCU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This reminded me of my trip to France a couple of years ago. Yum! I added a little cinnamon and vanilla to the crepe batter. Other than that, no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
So yummy. My whole family loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I used a little heavy creme with the nutella to "thin" it out, and melted it in a bowl in the microwave first. This is the bomb with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Ratayczak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
TO DIE FOR. Go make these now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States