Chocolate Hazelnut Fruit Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
what is not to love with bananas and Nutella Hazelnut spread??? My kids totally devoured the crepes and wanted more. It was fantastic. a keeper in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Delicious Breakfast! I am no cook but it still came out great! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I tried to eat two crepes and it was a challenge. They are very sweet, but omg it's like heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I really love these. Just like Paris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were so yummy. I used bananas with Jif Mocha Cappuccino Hazelnut spread and whipped cream on top. DELISH!! I would suggest not using as much spread inside. Maybe 1/8 of a cup and chopping the bananas instead of slices. Surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I was about to respond that this reminded me of being back in Paris at my favorite crepe vendor stand...and then I read a review which said the same...that was the first time I ever had Nutella...yum...can't wait to make these at home...oo la la
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
These were awesome. I reduced the Nutella to about 2 tablespoons per crepe because my husband does not like sweets and I was making breakfast for us. He had nothing but praise for my efforts, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Wonderfully good! Thanks for reminding me about this easy dessert. I am from the south of France and make these slightly different. I put fresh cut strawberries inside a warm crepe, fold it up and drizzle warm Nutella over the crepe and then dust it with powdered sugar. Any fruit you choose can be used. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wonderful crepes! Chocolate hazelnut with the fruit and slightly crispy crepe creates an unforgettable taste. I used store- bought crepes- which I'm sure are less good to homemade ones, but still taste good nonetheless- and filled them with bananas with strawberries. I found the medium heat was too high to heat for 90 seconds, I think medium low might work better. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was SO good! I did used the basic crepe recipe and then used this one as described, just without putting them back in a skillet to warm. My husband and I ate our fill and he's now in food coma... Man, are they worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Dessert Crepes

Watch how to make these 5-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States