Chocolate Hazelnut Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
If I could give this negative star rating I would. I bake a lot and these were a complete disaster! I made the recipe as written and it was too runny, the batter overflowed onto the oven floor and the batter left in the cups did not bake and rise, but were left concave, and a liquidy, goey mess. I do not suggest anyone make this! The only positive was the batter did taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I think the flour and sugar are mixed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Sorry about that! I did say that the batter would turn out runny when submitting the recipe, but that was omitted when they edited it, unfortunately. I originally made them and frosted them with ganache, which made them super decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I just spent more time cleaning the oven! This was a complete mess. The recipe said runny it was more like a flood. I'll try the hazelnut recipe again but from a different book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
These cupcakes did not turn out for me. But I'm pretty sure it was all my fault!! After putting all of the ingredients together the batter was really, really runny. So I left out the 1/3 cup of water and added 3/4 cup flour. I'm sure this threw off the chemical balance resulting in brownies that sunk in the middle. Bummer because I love hazlenuts and they're not cheap!! Oh well, if you try these, just beware that the batter is runny. Maybe I'll try them again some day--especially since I now have two jars of Nuttela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was an interesting experience. We decided to cut it in half. Even so it made 12 not 9 ENORMOUS cupcakes (but at least they didn't spill into the oven)! They were tasty, but top anything with nutella and can it really be bad? They also imploded and could not stand up on their own (not even LifeAlert could help them). It was a good effort, but something is not quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This recipe didn't turn out for me at all. I followed the recipe exactly and the cupcakes caved in. When pouring the batter how full do you recommend? I think maybe I just needed to put a little less batter in each cup...they taste delicious but are in no shape to serve to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
The ingredients are great but with all the modifications I had to make I decided to create my owen recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Turned into a total disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I really wish I'd read the reviews first. What a waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States