Chocolate Hazelnut Cigars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
WOW...these are awesome. I followed someone's suggestion to use Pam Spray instead of butter. Worked great. I would suggest pouring the Nutella into a bowl and stir it quickly to loosen it up. Then drop some onto the dough and use a butter knife to spread. I tried doing it with a spoon and a brush and it was a disaster. Butter knife is the way to go. I also folded in both sides before rolling it up so the Nutella wouldn't leak out. You really just need a think layer of Nutella. I made 2 cigars out of each sheet. Next time I'll do the sea salt on top before I bake them so it sticks to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Yummy and so easy. I had extra phyllo dough and found this recipe. It was great for a little dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoingDomestic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Great recipe! I made these for a party, and tried 1/2 of them using melted butter and 1/2 using cooking spray. The cooking spray was easier and I couldn't tell the difference. While they were still hot form the oven, I sprinkled with coarse sea salt. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was fantastic! I did take someone's advice and put the Nutella in a Pastery bag . It was so easy to spread the Nutella across the bottom and it gave a very even amount! I also put a damp cloth over the Fillo while I was working on them to keep it moist. I can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Suzy Pants
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
let the dough get to room temp at her first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Pants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
They were really good! I used http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Substitute-Phyllo-Dough instead of buying some and it worked great. A pizza cutter is really nice when cutting it out! I served it with home made whipped cream and everyone loved it! It is basically a crispy crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Oh wow, I have never used Phyllo before, this dessert is awesome! It was really very easy, even with the delicate Phyllo pastry. I had one from the first tray and am going to have a hard time not eating more before my party tonight! I sprinkled a little sugar on top of the second tray to give it a little sparkle too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yum the saltiness from the butter. The crispiness of the phyllo. The sweetness of the Nutella. WINNER. I didn't have the full amount of Nutella so I made some with chocolate chips. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love the recipe, but it is time consuming. To make things easier I used butter spray and put the Nutella in a bag and cut off the corner to pipe on the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good! Do not overcook. I used less filling, and mixed peanut butter with the nutella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Chef John's Chocolate Decadence

Relive the 80's with Chef John's "flourless" chocolate cake recipe.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States