Chocolate Haystacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I thought these were really good and really easy. I made them in about 5 minutes. I used 1 cup of marshmallows and still felt like there were a ton. I might omit them next time and do extra nuts and chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
hits the sweet tooth mark! easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Easy to make but also messy (of course) but this meant that I got only half the amount of cookies that the recipe said it yielded. However, they were very popular at the office potluck. Like another reviewer said, I also noticed that they start to loosen up after they've been out for a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
These had very good flavor, but after they had been out of the fridge for a little while they started to get very sticky and messy to eat. I was assuming the coating would stay hardened like almond bark. I will try making again but using almond bark instead of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACHMILA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I've made these for years ... also called Chocolate Covered worms. We prefer w/o marshmallows. EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were so simple to make! (No baking!) Plus, I got rid of some leftover marshmallows and chow mien noodles (who knew this would be a tasty combination!) I made some with white chocolate and a nut-cranberry mix. It turned out well :) For chewier texture, through in the marshmallows with 15 secs left on the melting chocolate. It makes it gooey, but soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These are great. I had little pieces of homemade marshmallows, some chow main noodles left over. So I decided to try these. I followed the recipe, I just added 2\3 c. of coconut. I didn't have butterscoth chips, so I used 'Reeses' peanutbutter chips. Wounderful. I'm bringing these to work for an Easter treat. Thanks for a wounderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
We had so much fun making this for our friends and neighbors for Easter. Thank you to the reviewer (Amanda B.) who reminded me to microwave the chips at 50%. Great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
My family makes something like this but we call them Spider cookies and only use the chocolate and butterscotch chips. The person who said the mixture was gritty probably burned the chocolate mixture (I know from experience!)...try heating the mixture in the microwave at 50 percent and stir every 30 seconds! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States