Chocolate Gravy II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My mother use to make this as we were children growing up almost every sunday but she would use corn starch instead of flour more a silky consistency so just use a 1/8 cup of corn starch and a teaspoon of vanilla extract just follow direct and put vanilla extract when adding milk thanks so much cause she done it without recipes i knew some of the ingredients but not all when she passed it got lost until now so thanks again for sharing bought back so many memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie68
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I've been making this for years and we love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was amazing! I did use 1/2 cup of sugar but only because that's all had! I did exactly what it said and it turned out perfect and my family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I am the one that submitted this recipe. My suggestion was to serve it over buttered toast with bacon on the side. My family loves it like this. I suggest trying it my way before trying to modify it. Also, if there are three or more individuals eating this, I highly recommend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Scrumptious!!! It took several minutes before it began to thicken...made me nervous but about 5 min after I added the milk it thickened up nicely and tasted so good!! It takes a lot like chocolate pie filling! Two recipes in one perhaps!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Yum! This recipe turned out almost as good as when my dad made it for us as kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wonderful recipe I would recommend it for anyone. Love it. Only thing I did different is put 3 table spoons of cocoa instead of four. Tastes a little bit bitter with four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is chocolate gravy I grew up eating. It is awemazing. Love love love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is my go to recipe every time! Our family loves it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermama0407

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Yeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States