Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
It wasn't enough chocolate flavor for me so I had to add about another tablespoon of cocoa as well as a little more butter. After mixing it I put it in the microwave for 25 seconds,just enough for it to pour and run down the sides,it quickly set up and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very tasty, but without the addition of extra milk, it is also very thick. I sat the bowl in warm water to melt the butter, sifted the sugar and cocoa, but it never got smooth. A little heat may help with that, or even more milk. Easy and tasty enough to be a versatile "go to" chocolate glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aim
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Tasted fine, but it should call for melted butter since my glaze had spots of butter in it which made the kids not want to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Quick and easy. ..and still homemade! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
What a great recipe to have handy. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Substitute coffee for the milk and cook over low heat stirring constantly until it starts to simmer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good, easy, simple, even though I had to add some more milk it was very good. Thanks P.S I also added about maybe 3-4 Tablespoons of corn syrup to make it dry nice and shiny and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used 1 T melted butter, 3 T Kahlua & 1 T milk...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Wow! I love this glaze! So easy and yummy! I added a little bit more cocoa to make it more chocolately and it worked great. Also added extra butter like others mentioned to do. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States