Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
What a great recipe to have handy. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Substitute coffee for the milk and cook over low heat stirring constantly until it starts to simmer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good, easy, simple, even though I had to add some more milk it was very good. Thanks P.S I also added about maybe 3-4 Tablespoons of corn syrup to make it dry nice and shiny and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I used 1 T melted butter, 3 T Kahlua & 1 T milk...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Wow! I love this glaze! So easy and yummy! I added a little bit more cocoa to make it more chocolately and it worked great. Also added extra butter like others mentioned to do. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I was looking for a simple chocolate glaze for four small bundt cakes I had made. I used a little extra milk to get the drizzling consistency I wanted. It worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made this glaze to go on another recipe I found on this site for a yellow cake and it was amazing! will be using it again...I did as the other reviewers stated and added a extra tablespoon of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This worked wonderfully for me! I needed a glaze for Banana Bread Cookies, (also on this site), and I didn't want to mess with melting chocolate so this was perfect. I love the flavor but wanted it a bit more intense so I added 1 more tablespoon of cocoa powder. That did the trick! Thanks so much! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added more milk slowly as I mixed...and 2T of butter. Must make sure butter is soft. Worked perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Added this to my paper recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States