Chocolate Glaze II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This stuff is great, a perfect topper for a chocolate bundt cake! As another reviewer mentioned, an extra tablespoon of butter made it even better. But the best thing about this is that no cooking is required! (Because it's not cooked, by the way, real vanilla extract is better than imitation in this recipe--not so chemical-tasting.) For those of you who found it a bit stiff, it may be that the butter wasn't quite soft enough. A few seconds on low in the microwave should fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Needs just a tablespoon more butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
With the addition of another tablespoon of butter, it came out perfect. I used it to glaze a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSAVOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Amant, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This gave me a good start. I used only 1 cup of confectioners sugar, and I mixed over low heat until smooth. I didn't bother with the vanilla, or with the sifting. (Varitions try adding a little Kahlua instead of milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Perfect topping for a bundt cake. Easy and quick. The only change I made was to melt the butter - I tend to forget to take it out of the fridge in time to wait for it to soften. Will use this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. It was the only recipe I found that contained ingredients I already had in the house. I whipped it together in 5 minutes and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This was an ok recipe but not what you would call a glaze...i had to add more milk and heat like 10 seconds in microwave in order to get to a drizzle consitency but other than that it was ok..not bad..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Pretty tasty, but I had to add WAY more milk for it to be drizzle-able! The said recipe made it a thick frosting...I had to look over the recipe a few times to make sure I was doing it right, but I was. So, my advice is MORE MILK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi-Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
an extra tablespoon of butter like everyone else said and this worked lovely! I only used half the recipe, if you would like it to cover the entire cake, a whole batch will work very nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Nice, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States