Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
This had a good taste, so the 4 star; however, I am looking for a glaze that is thin and will harden on the cake. This one was rather thick and didn't harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Good consistency. I drizzled this over the Double Chocolate Brownie bundt cake. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
I teamed this up with the Chocolate Lovers' Favorite Cake from this sight! What and incredible combo!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
good for what it is... easy and simple. nothing fancy and yet still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Tasted very bitter--I expect glazes to be sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by losangeles71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Super easy and super good! Be sure and double the recipe if using on cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Just right...not sickeningly sweet and very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I doubled the recipe to frost the rainbow cookies I made. (recipe by Penney from this site). I made the layers of cookie Mardi Gras colors( purple,green,& yellow) used the frosty recipe from this site for glaze between layers instead of jam and topped with this wonderful chocolate glaze. It worked wonderful and tasted great!!!Thanks jennifer, will use again for cakes also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Easy to make and delicious. Very chocolatey and not too sweet. I put all the ingredients together in a glass bowl and microwaved it 15 seconds, stirred, then microwaved another 15 seconds, then stirred until blended and smooth. Perfect! (1000 watt microwave, your mileage may vary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
Yum. Served this with Chocolate Lover's favorite cake..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States