Chocolate Glaze I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Yum! This went perfect on doughnuts! Chocolaty goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I love this recipe! I always drizzle it on top of my ice creams! I also drizzled it on top of chocolate covered blueberries from this site - but I used white chocolate chips for the drizzle. I usually double, or even triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very easy, no problems in double boiler, didn't need the corn syrup........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I loved this. I made 'Grandma's Doughnuts' from this site. Used two tubes of biscuits. This worked perfectly with them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
AWESOME!! Worked perfectly and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Easy and good. I made doughnuts for the first time and thought I try this on some, for that I wish it was a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I'm with Lanie23 and What A Dish! I was in a pinch and made this - yeah, there are so many better glazes on this site. IE: Shiny Chocolate Glaze / Satiny Glaze / etc. Texturally, this is more of a FROSTING or ICING instead of a GLAZE. It did the job, but I prefer something with more OOMPH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Perfect to top my chocolate cake--thick, glossy and chocolatey. This couldn't be easier or quicker. Just melt, pour and spread! Hubby's only criticism, and I have to agree, is that there wasn't nearly enough of it on the cake. Unless you're just using this to drizzle over the cake, you MUST double this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
absolutely perfect for what I was doing. I made a dense Devil's food cake and I thought I had after I drizzled it over the cake. It's almost like hot fudge and it would be REALLY good over cake and icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I have used this glaze recipe several times and it always comes out perfect. (I use the double-boiler method.) Yes, it is thicker than many glazes. I use a ladle and lightly push the glaze so that it oozes nicely down the sides. It usually stops midway, staying thick the entire time -- a nice effect. Yesterday I made four bundt cakes for a church affair and the glaze recipe quadrupled was just as good as for one cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States