Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and lovely. I did exactly as directed, however, I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I tasted the dough and it wasn't quite strong enough for me without the extra. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Needs more chocolate, but held up well and did not crumble or break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablueeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
They were okay. I enjoyed the ease of the recipe. I enjoyed a variation from plain sugar cookies and gingerbread men. To me, these are an excellent choice for anyone who wants to decorate something, but the taste is a bit bland for something chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These got eaten, although the molasses taste seemed to overpower the chocolate. I was looking for something that would taste similar to the chocolate covered gingerbread cookies I get at World Market, but these were not even close. Not bad, just not what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnyslippers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe that works. I love these cookies! The unique flavour created is great. I think I will use this recipe whenever I do gingerbread cookies and houses. This time I used a cookie cutter to make star shapes. I used cocoa and extra butter instead of chocolate squares. My molasses was mostly crystallized so I used extra milk because of the lack of liquid. Turned out even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Yummy cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
there was waaayyyy too much mollasses flavor, hardly anyone ate any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is now our family's favorite gingerbread recipe at Christmas. Don't roll them too thin though or they do get crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Not so good. The only person who liked these was my 3-year-old daughter so we sent them with her to school. Followed the recipe exactly. They came out looking beautiful, just didn't care for the gingerbread/chocolate combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
If you're looking for something different, this is it. An odd flavor combo, but I did not care for the consistency of the cookie, sorry! For sure, I won't be using up ingredients for this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States