Chocolate Gingerbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
Absolutley delicious, just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I got this recipe to use up some molasses and cocao powder that had been sitting around, but i was amazed how easy and good this recipe was. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe that works. I love these cookies! The unique flavour created is great. I think I will use this recipe whenever I do gingerbread cookies and houses. This time I used a cookie cutter to make star shapes. I used cocoa and extra butter instead of chocolate squares. My molasses was mostly crystallized so I used extra milk because of the lack of liquid. Turned out even still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wilkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is now our family's favorite gingerbread recipe at Christmas. Don't roll them too thin though or they do get crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I was a bit nervous about these because of the strong scent of molasses. My nephews were the first to try them and loved them. Kids are the best critics:-) I will most certainly make these again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Not only easy to make, but a great recipe. The chocolate and gingerbread flavors blend nicely, neither overwhelming the other. I brought these to work and received rave reviews. I will definitly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Delicious! My kids loved them! So chewey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
These are nice cookies if you like real gingerbread. My picky husband who requested gingerbread cookies did not really like these, he said they were too strong and sweet. I said, that's what gingerbread is! I would probably not make these again due to my families preference but this is a good recipe, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super easy and lovely. I did exactly as directed, however, I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. I tasted the dough and it wasn't quite strong enough for me without the extra. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very good and tasty. This is the best recipe for gingerbread cookies I've seen so far. Substituted dark corn syrup for molasses and used cookie cutters to make gingerbread men. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States