Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
OMG!!! So easy and simply amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Billi2+4+more
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I would have given this recipe 10 stars, it's so wonderful! I adjusted the servings down because I only needed 1/4 cup. I used Ghirardelli 60% cocao and for this dessert, I added 2 tsp of Nutella because I was using it on a Banana Bread, Nutella & Strawberry Preserve cake-let. I made it in the microwave, 1 minute on 60% power to heat the heavy cream and then stirred in the chocolate chips. Make sure to watch the cream while it's in the microwave so it doesn't boil hard. This is the 3rd time I've made this ganache & every time it comes out perfectly! So easy even a beginner can make it & impressive dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious and beautiful chocolate treat - and this was my first time trying out ganache! I would suggest to refrigerate the ganache for about 10 minutes before pouring over your cake, strawberries, etc. for a nice consistency that will coat the entire dessert. Thank you for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Never heard of bittersweet, and sadly listened to my Mother who said it was the same as unsweetened... so first batch didn't come out smooth and still got that taste in my mouth. ended up doing a second batch using semisweet chips instead because short on time and used what I had, and came out great. The rum added a nice bit of extra flavour. Used it on a cappuccino cheesecake recipe. tasted great and helped fill in a few small cracks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THRobinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Exeter, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I even had to substitute canned evaporated milk for the heavy cream, and semi-sweet chips since I'm baking in the middle of a snow storm, but even with having to "make do" with substitutes, this was outstanding on my chocolate cheesecake. Thanks so much for a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I rarely make chocolate frosting anymore.. this is the absolute best stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this to top a chocolate cake for Christmas. So, so good and really simple. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webb1198
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its so amazing and so rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawnyon Turner
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
AMAZING!! This recipe was do easy and came out perfect! I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so I used milk chocolate. I made my chocolate cake a little less sweet then usual for fear the two together would be too sweet but the flavor was everything I was looking for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I wanted a lighter cake topping, so used 1 cup heavy cream with 4 oz. of bittersweet chocolate. Also added a couple tablespoons of white granulated sugar to heat and dissolve in the cream on the stove, stirring constantly until boiling. Instead of rum, added Frangelica for a hazelnut flavor. Very happy with results! Ganache was very chocolatey, creamy and a deliciously lighter consistency . Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States