Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Turtle
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used this as a cupcake topping, and it turned out great. I didn't wait for it to cool, so it was fairly drippy, but it looked really gorgeous, and tasted absolutely wonderful, so I didn't mind the extra drips on the serving plate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It is certainly as easy as it sounds..and the kick of rum makes a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Absolutely love love love this recipe. I don't know why I never reviewed this earlier (must have forgotten) ... but this is my all time-favourite, go-to recipe for ganache. Thank you INGRIDEVOGEL for sharing this recipe! :D As other reviewers have suggested, it helps to chill whatever you are going to pour the ganache on. Also I have used equal proportions of milk and dark chocolate chips, all milk chocolate chips, all dark / semi-sweet chocolate chips to make this recipe. Yum every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ri2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Quick, simple, perfect. I used this over a 10 inch rum cake. I only wanted the top to be covered and drizzle down towards the bottom, and I had about 1/3rd of the ganache leftover. I'm going to try another reviewer's suggestion of using it as truffle filling. Another time I used this with dark chocolate morsels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Used this to glaze the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe from this site. I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used whole milk and only used 1/2 cup instead of 1 cup. Also, I used 6 oz of bitter sweet chocolate chips, and 3 oz of semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the chopped bitter chocolate. I heated the milk in the microwave for 1 minute, added the chocolate, and stirred in. I kept microwaving for 15 second intervals until smooth. Let cool for a bit, then poured over the cake. It was the perfect amount for my bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am more of a dark chocolate fan so next time will try it with dark chocolate since the bittersweet was just a bit much for me. Otherwise, it is a very good recipe and easy to follow. Will try this for future foods with the dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used this as a filler for the cake I made for my husbands bday, I didn't use the rum tho, I also took the left over half a bar of the bittersweet chocolate bar and melted it and dipped strawberries in it to put on top of the Black Magic Cake recipe from this site. Tasted amazing :) thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent tasting and easy to make it! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious! I used it to cover up a boo-boo on the top of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States