Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This was my first attempt at a ganache and it turned out great! If you're going to whip it and use it as an icing give it at least an hour and a half to sit and thicken after you whip it. It seems really runny at first, but as it sits it will thicken to a perfect icing consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I have made this recipe on numerous occasions, using bittersweet and milk chocolates. Most recently, I made this ganache as part of my chocolate ganache and lingonberry infused chocolate cupcakes. Excellent turn out every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Simple and came out perfect, thank you for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Pasqie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Definitely super easy. I have made several times. First time, I whipped after cooled to use as cupcake filling. I have also used in between layers of chocolate cake. I have also added confectionery sugar and beaten and used as a frosting for the out side of that chocolate layer cake. I have used as the base for truffles. And have used as a quick, fun fondue for fresh fruit, graham squares and marshmallows with my family. Superb. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Great recipe, but next time I will use semi sweet chocolate instead. Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Elegantly simple and so easy to adorn with white chocolate shavings and or sliced strawberries and whole raspberries. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
i made this ganache to top my boston cream pie. it couldn't have been easier. everyone wanted to lick the utensils, they couldn't wait for dessert! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy to make and easy to work with. Paired wonderfully with Black Magic Cake. This will be my go to Ganache recipe going forward. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I read this recipe over 3 times, it was hard for me to believe it would be so simple! But, I tried it and for this first timer it turned out fantastic and tasty. My crew do not like bittersweet chocolate so I used good quality semi sweet chocolate chips (1 1/2 c.) and I live in the country so my choice for the cream was liquid whipping cream. With even these differences it turned out wonderfully and my peeps all think I'm a genius! I can make ganache, whoopee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: American Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This worked very well and was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States