Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am more of a dark chocolate fan so next time will try it with dark chocolate since the bittersweet was just a bit much for me. Otherwise, it is a very good recipe and easy to follow. Will try this for future foods with the dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I used this as a filler for the cake I made for my husbands bday, I didn't use the rum tho, I also took the left over half a bar of the bittersweet chocolate bar and melted it and dipped strawberries in it to put on top of the Black Magic Cake recipe from this site. Tasted amazing :) thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Excellent tasting and easy to make it! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Delicious! I used it to cover up a boo-boo on the top of the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenHendrks

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was great. I made this as a topping over buttercream frosting for my husband's birthday this year, and everyone loved it. Next time I may use milk chocolate instead of the bittersweet, but was still great. It is very tasty over vanilla ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I made this to pour over the Crazy Cake that I made for Easter dessert(recipe also on this site). I used Gharardelli bittersweet chocolate chips. OMG it was SO good, and I am quite the chocoholic! Everyone loved it! It was also easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I love this! I used Nestle dark chocolate chips and added no additional flavors. AWESOME! This ganache can take an angel food cake from light and guiltless to decadent. I also added a tablespoon of smooth peanut butter and used it as a faux fondue to dip stratwberries. Y.E.S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Gave this a five and I did not use the rum. I used this on something really rich and that bittersweet was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States