Chocolate Ganache Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe! I even had to substitute canned evaporated milk for the heavy cream, and semi-sweet chips since I'm baking in the middle of a snow storm, but even with having to "make do" with substitutes, this was outstanding on my chocolate cheesecake. Thanks so much for a wonderfully easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I rarely make chocolate frosting anymore.. this is the absolute best stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this to top a chocolate cake for Christmas. So, so good and really simple. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webb1198
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
its so amazing and so rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawnyon Turner
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
AMAZING!! This recipe was do easy and came out perfect! I didn't have bittersweet chocolate so I used milk chocolate. I made my chocolate cake a little less sweet then usual for fear the two together would be too sweet but the flavor was everything I was looking for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnyon Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Great basic recipe. I wanted a lighter cake topping, so used 1 cup heavy cream with 4 oz. of bittersweet chocolate. Also added a couple tablespoons of white granulated sugar to heat and dissolve in the cream on the stove, stirring constantly until boiling. Instead of rum, added Frangelica for a hazelnut flavor. Very happy with results! Ganache was very chocolatey, creamy and a deliciously lighter consistency . Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Very good Recipe! I added a tbsp of butter to add shine, comes in handy that it can be whipped for a different chocolate colour and good for piping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
SO FRUSTRATED!!! This recipe didn't say when to turn the heat off and mine turned out lumpy and the oil separated. I used medium heat and waited for the whipping cream cream to start boiling in a small saucepan & then I added the chopped chocolate to the boiling cream and started whisking. Was the heat supposed to be turned off immediately after the cream started boiling? after you add the chocolate? I kept it on thinking the chocolate would melt and when it was smooth you were supposed to take it off the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Delicious and easy! My husband now requests this every year on his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This turned out FANTASIC! I poured the mixture directly on top of a chocolate mousse cake i made. Everyone loved it. This will be my go to recipe for ganache, frosting or to make truffles from. the simplicity of the ingrediants is wonderful. I didnt have dark rum, so i didnt use it. Also i couldnt find "heavy cream" at my grocery store so i bought whipping cream, which said was 35% milk fat, so that worked just fine. I used this to top a 9X13 cake so i increased the amounts by a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States